Riftland: Steadfast
Welcome to the Riftland Forums!
For the Server IP or to play on Riftland, please register on the forums.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Welcome to the Riftland Forums!
For the Server IP or to play on Riftland, please register on the forums.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Riftland Trailer
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
Riftland Trailer

Building a rig

4 posters

Go down

Building a rig Empty Building a rig

Post by MottaTheHutt Mon Apr 23, 2012 9:57 pm

This coming summer I have an internship set up, where I'll be making decent pay. While my current computer (a Dell 15R notebook) is functional for schoolwork and everything, I've decided that I'm going to spend a bit of each paycheck on various components, and eventually throw together my first rig. Since this is my first attempt at building a computer from scratch I'm pretty clueless, so I'm just starting this thread to list the parts I'm looking at, and any input would be appreciated. I suppose my goal would fall into the category of a gaming rig, and my target price at this point is around $1500 US.

So far what I've been looking at:

Case: NZXT H2 I'm pretty set on this. It seems like a good deal at roughly $100.

Motherboard: Asus P8P67

Processor: Intel Core i5-2500k

That's all I have so far. I've only started looking at parts today.
MottaTheHutt
MottaTheHutt

Character Name : MottaTheHutt
Settlement : Konan

Back to top Go down

Building a rig Empty Re: Building a rig

Post by Elenrai Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:41 pm