Riftland: Steadfast
Welcome to the Riftland Forums!
For the Server IP or to play on Riftland, please register on the forums.

Join the forum, it's quick and easy

Welcome to the Riftland Forums!
For the Server IP or to play on Riftland, please register on the forums.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Riftland Trailer
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
really long
Riftland Trailer

[Plugin hunt] Something to make the banhammer hit hard!

4 posters

Go down

[Plugin hunt] Something to make the banhammer hit hard! Empty [Plugin hunt] Something to make the banhammer hit hard!

Post by Elenrai Tue Jan 17, 2012 11:04 pm

When I was a admin of the old server one thing that annoyed me was how impotent the banhammer was as people could just make a new char with a new name and actually create an entirely new persona.

Since I am pretty busy with real life at the moment I dont have the time myself so I call upon all of you who hates people who ban evades.

What I am looking for is a plugin similar to Xauth but more safe, such as able to ask you for your email when you register the character name so people cant roll endless characters because they wanna annoy our future moderators/admins.

The sole goal is to ensure that one character will be bound to a unique email, prefably but not mandatory, with a email authentication, as to stop anything thrown at us in that regard.
Elenrai
Elenrai

Character Name : Elenrai
Settlement : Somewhere dark!

https://riftland.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

[Plugin hunt] Something to make the banhammer hit hard! Empty Re: [Plugin hunt] Something to make the banhammer hit hard!

Post by Guest Tue Jan 17, 2012 11:31 pm